I REVIEW: Australian Bush Flower Essences Gentle Face Wash Serum (Morning & Evening)

My new favorite facial washes from Australian Bush Flower Essences

In an earlier post, I’ve written about my new favorite body lotion.  And this time around, I’ve discovered new favorites from the same brand- these amazing face wash serums for day and night that I really really love.  I’ll let you in a little secret:  the man who created the Love System products from Australian Bush Flower Essences, Sir Paul Loveday wrote to me personally after reading my blog post about the lotion I’ve used.  I feel so honored, and I feel so happy that he took the time to send me an email explaining about their products, how they started, etc.  Imagine the person who created the same products I am using right now is reaching out to me and even offered that I try their other product offerings- and so my love affair with anything Australian Bush Flower Essences continues.  I certainly love this company- from the friendly people behind it, to the effective products they offer.  Win-win-win part?  Very organic.  You can’t mess with that.

The Morning Serum

The Gentle Face Wash Serum for Morning smells like freshly crushed oranges and I totally love it!  It’s my ultimate morning perk-me-up and very gentle to my skin indeed.  It’s not harsh at all, and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth.  Funny thing is, I cannot eat oranges because of my GERD issues, but I am happy because I might not be able to put it in my mouth, but I can definitely let my face eat all the great ingredients this serum has.  Perfect!

“This exquisite formulation has been blended using Australian bush flowers with unique qualities, ecologically gathered in unpolluted and naturally occurring regions of the vast Australian landscape.”

The Evening Serum

The evening serum is what I tried first before my morning serum arrived.  It smells of dear grandma when she goes to church- and I mean that in the best of ways.  I totally adore my late grandmother’s fragrances and that is what I remember when I smell this serum.  It’s a mixture of Angelsword, Billy Goat plum, Black-eyed Susan, Bottlebrush, Crowea, Five Corners, & Fringed Violet.  What I noticed about it is that aside from its cleaning powers, it also makes you feel at ease, calm, and makes you sleep better.  How’s that for a facial wash?

Both facial serums retail at AUS$18.14 per bottle and I think that is reasonable enough for an organic line with great benefits.  I highly recommend Australian Bush Flower Essences, and I am very excited and looking forward to trying out the other products from the brand.

Final Verdict:  YES all the way!
More INFO here.

x,
D

3 thoughts on “I REVIEW: Australian Bush Flower Essences Gentle Face Wash Serum (Morning & Evening)

  1. Pingback: I REVIEW: Birchbox February 2013 | The Review DIVA

  2. Pingback: I REVIEW: Australian Bush Flower Essences Replenishing Night Cream | The Review DIVA

Leave a Reply

