There’s a New Fish In Town

Fish McBites from McDonalds

What a yummy Thursday surprise!  I don’t know if I mentioned this here already but (shhhh!) I am a fast food junkie.  KFC, Burger King, McDonalds- they always give me that certain glow in my eyes and the smell of chicken, fries, nuggets, burgers.  Oh my oh my.  So what a beautiful morning when I was checking my email today and I got a message from Klout alerting me of a new perk.  I opened it right away and was happy to see a great freebie from McDonalds.  I was offered $5 worth Arch Card to spend on their new offering called Fish McBites.  Yummy!

For those of you who are not familiar with Klout, it is a web-based application wherein you become a member, unlock your influences, Klout gives you score depending on your activities and influences, and then you get your Klout Perks which is the most exciting part.  I’ve received free business cards from Moo, free site memberships, watched private access TV channels, magazine subscriptions, and now free food!  The more active and influencing you are, the more perks you get.

Fish McBites

Now back to McDonalds Fish McBites.  I totally love their McNuggets so I am really excited to try this new offering from them.  Fish McBites are wild-caught Alaskan Pollock in perfectly poppable bite-sized pieces.  It’s available in 3 sizes- snack, regular, or sharable.  The snack size is $1.  Woohoo!  I guess this is a limited-time only offer so hurry up before they stop offering them.  My Arch card will be arriving soon and I am waiting excitedly for it and then hae to hurry up to McDonalds ASAP after.  Yes, that’s how desperate I am.

Looking forward to my next perk from Klout.  If you are already signed up with Klout, don’t forget to add me there too, alrighty?  Until next yummy freebie!

x,
D 

*All pictures from McDonalds website

Leave a Reply

