I REVIEW: NÉOLIA® Shampoo and Conditioner

Whew!  Busy days lately, and I am doing my best to catch up here on my blog.  But sometimes it’s just not doable.  Work here and there, attending to business, and planning things ahead for my move to Malaysia by the end of this month.  Thinking about it makes me stressed and at the same time, excited.  I can’t believe it’s less than a month and I will be in a new environment.  Well, not very new considering I hae been there before- but staying there for a long time as compared to traveling surely is a new thing for me.  But anyways, let me not bother you with my personal diva issues and let’s move ahead with the reviews.  Reviews, la la la la, reviews!

I used to wash my hair everyday, and living in a hot and humid country like the Philippines, it surely is a must.  But lately, I find myself heading the lazy route and these days, I just wash my hair every other day.  I can go on without washing my hair for 2 days max, and then it becomes oily.  And me no likey oily hair.  When my hair gets oily, I begin to have small rashes in my forehead and that’s never a good view.  Ugh!  Me and my forever struggle with sensitive skin.

Last week, I tested a shampoo and conditioner from a Canadian brand called Neolia.  Their products are all organic, and never tested on animals , very gentle, hypoallergenic, and biodegradable   The company was founded in 1988 and they mainly produce bath and body products.  You know me, my love for everything new brand, new discoveries- and I am always open to trying out new things.

Neolia’s Fortifying Shampoo and Conditioner for me, aside from being organic and all, did not really leave the greatest of impressions on me.  I admire the fact that it’s loaded with natural ingredients but when it comes to effect, it did not really deliver well.  I guess I was looking for that extra ooomph- smell, effect to the hair, etc.  Softness wasn’t there, and certainly, no significant smell.  I want my shampoo and conditioner to not just clean my hair, but also make it smell good.  Don’t we all like that?  By this, I will still stick to my regular shampoo and conditioner.

Final Verdict:  NO.
More INFO here.

x,
D

Leave a Reply

