I REVIEW: Clearskin by AVON Blemish Rescue Instant Spot Corrector

Clearskin by AVON

I really am not sure if this is an ongoing product by AVON, because I just checked the current brochure and it’s not there.  I then checked AVON’s website and found out you can buy this product “while supplies last”.  I also have to mention that this was a personal purchase and was not given to me for free.

So, if you are keeping track of my previous posts, you must know by now that I do have sensitive/oily skin, and I have pimples every now and then.  I’m in my late 20s, and I still get breakouts, and its annoying as hell.  What’s worst is if you are attending a special event and you want to look your best and you end up stressing because of that diva pimple in your face.  Ugh!  One time, I had to go abroad and a day prior, 3 very prominent pimples started to show up on my face and I freaked out- and because I was stressing and really don’t know what to do, I ended up putting toothpaste on them and before I know it, they became more irritated and the ending?  More visible pimples.  Congratulations.  I just ruined it big time.

AVON’s Clearskin Blemish Rescue Instant Spot Corrector came to the rescue just a month ago.  My brother’s wife is an AVON lady, and when I looked at the brochure, I got interested and had it ordered.  Packaging says “It is formulated with the maximum level of Salicylic Acid and Fast Clear Technology to work fast.  It helps reduce redness and swelling in just 3 hours.”  You apply the gel on the affected area right after cleaning your face, and you can reapply up to 3 times in 1 day.  The smell is very astringent-like.  Only one thing I don’t like is the gel leaves white spots on the dried skin, but it is very manageable though.  As for the result- well, I have to say it isn’t that fast like it was mentioned in the packaging.  I had a pimple just above my lips and I used the spot corrector for 2 days straight- the good result is that, it kind of stopped the pimple from growing but the mark it left is certainly not erased.  And it did not irritate my sensitive skin so I am still using it until now.

Final Verdict:  Maybe.  For the meantime that I still haven’t found the right spot corrector for me, I will keep using this.  It’s gentle, and it’s not too expensive.
More INFO here.

x,
D

Leave a Reply

