I REVIEW: Calvin Klein BEAUTY

 

Calvin Klein BEAUTY

This fragrance has been in the market for more than 2 years already- but only now I am able try it.  From what I have read, this fragrance represents women in their 40s, but I beg to disagree- I am in my late 20s and I love wearing this perfume.  I think it is just a matter of preference and character- yes, the smell is more mature, sophisticated, but it doesn’t mean someone in my age range cannot wear it.  As a matter of fact, if you are someone who loves wearing your tailored dresses, your pearl earrings, and going to dinner with close friends or that special someone, this is the fragrance for you.  I find the smell so clean, but at the same time gives you that sophisticated edge, without the over-screaming smell factor.  As the label says “The ultimate femininity of a luminous and modern floral”.  And according to Fragrantica.com, the composition of Calvin Klein BEAUTY was inspired by gracious curves and beauty of a calla lily.  And that it depicts internal beauty of a woman, her strength, and spirit.

Diane Kruger, the face of Calvin Klein BEAUTY

Calvin Klein BEAUTY was created by perfumer Sophie Labbé, which some of her famous formulations include Givenchy Very Irresistible, Bulgari Jasmin Noir, and Yves Saint Laurent Parisienne, one of my all-time favorite perfumes.  And the fragrance ambassador is no other than Diane Kruger, who I think is the perfect fit for Calvin Klein BEAUTY.  I simply love Diane Kruger, besides her well-mannered attitude, I find her fashion sense really classy, but with a modern twist to it.  I always look forward to her red carpet gowns, and sometimes stalk her some more online on different style blogs.

The sample perfume I got was only 0.04 fl oz but I am already planning on buying several bottles of it- one for me, one for my mother, and one for my sister-in-law.  We all tried it and I believe that we three deserve to wear Calvin Klein BEAUTY some more.

Final Verdict: YES.  I am completely satisfied with the sample that was given to me, and I see myself wearing it for a long time.

BUY Calvin Klein BEAUTY here.

x,
D

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

