I REVIEW: Pevonia Botanica Phyto Gel Cleanser

Pevonia Botanica Phyto Gel Cleanser

“Feel velvety soft skin” was the product’s tagline and as a curious consumer like myself, I am willing to give a try to certain products every now and then when I feel like they might actually do good.  And this was the case with Pevonia Botanica Phyto Gel Cleanser.  But sometimes also, such expectations are not met in the end, and instead will leave you disappointed and vow not to try it again.  There are ones I am willing to give a second chance, but with Pevonia Phyto Gel Cleanser, I don’t think we will ever meet again.

I started using it sometime in mid-January.  I followed the instructions religiously, I used it morning and evening, and with warm water as directed.  At first, results were fine.  My skin felt softer, and cleaner.  But after about 3 days of using it, I noticed that my skin started to change-I was waking up to rough skin and I actually felt as if my face has gotten a little swollen.  I panicked and I decided to stop using it.  I went back to my regular facial wash, and thankfully, my skin has since then started to recover and now it is getting back to normal.

On the other hand, people raved so much about Pevonia Botanica Phyto Gel Cleanser.  I’ve seen reviews online and majority of comments were really outstanding.  But, I guess this is not just for me and for that manner, I really don’t think I will use this product again.  While on my first days, I actually felt happy because I thought I’ve found a new favorite but when I had the negative effects on my face, I had to stop.  Some say maybe I have to continue using it still, maybe it was just an initial effect but I decided it’s not worth risking it to even continue.

Final Verdict: No.

BUY/MORE INFO here.

x,
D

Leave a Reply

