I LIST: 9 Things You Will Find In My Bathroom

My day starts in the bathroom, it is my private comfort zone, a place where I read my books aloud, where I catch up on my magazines, and sometimes, where I read labels carefully on the products sent to me for reviews- and of course it is that one place where we get refreshed in order for us to embrace our day energized and clean.  I love my morning showers, and I think my housemates are now used to my morning bath screams when the water’s cold (I simply like it like that).  So I think it is just right that we choose what’s best for us according to our personal needs when it comes to the bathroom.  Here, I share to you my essentials.

Honey I’m Strong by Herbal Essences

1.  Shampoo & Conditioner
My current choice is Honey I’m Strong by Herbal Essences shampoo and conditioner.  I first came to know it from one of my magazines and the ad spread had a “rub here” feature where you can smell the fragrance of the product- things like this makes a great impact if I purchase a product or not.  Smell to me is very important.  If I really like the smell, without even trying the product first- there’s a 90% I will really buy the item.  I also currently use Pantene Pro-V Smooth Miracle Water once my hair is dry.

L’Occitane Milk Extra-Gentle Soap

2.  Bath Soap
I am more of a bar soap girl, than body wash user.  And my favorite is L’occitane Milk Extra-Gentle Soap.  I first tried it as a sample and and I was happy to discover it.  I get my fix from Nordstrom.com, compared to L’occitane’s official shopping site, Nordstrom wins because they ship items for free, and you always have 3 additional beauty samples with any purchase.  You know me, I love samples.

Myra Facial Moisturizer

3.  Moisturizer
I like Myra Facial Moisturizer and I don’t leave home without it.  It’s always a MUST that I wear it.  It is very gentle on my skin, and it doesn’t leave your face feeling sticky and oily.  It’s also good under makeup.  Actually, it is part of my makeup routine.

L’oreal Hydrafresh Anti-Shine Facial Foam

4.  Facial Wash
I prefer L’oreal Hydrafresh Anti-Shine Facial Foam.  This does the job for getting rid of oil in my face, and a big difference compared to when I was using a different brand.  I notice when I have makeup on, I don’t really get oily face that fast anymore, and retouching is not as frequent as before anymore.  I love it.

Watsons Cleansing Facial Wipes

5.  Facial Wipes
Watsons Cleansing Facial Wipes in Floral Herbal is my ultimate favorite as my makeup remover, or just to freshen up.  I also take this with me wherever I go.  It’s very versatile.

Colgate Total Advanced Deep Clean

6.  Toothpaste
I use Colgate Total Advanced Deep Clean.  I think that toothpaste is a matter of compatibility, and this is the one I really feel do a great job at keeping my teeth clean, and my breath fresh.  My toothbrush is also Colgate.

Dove Whitening Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

7. Deodorant
I rely on Dove Whitening Anti-Perspirant Deodorant.  The scent is not strong, and it really softens the underarms.

Victoria’s Secret Pure Seduction Hand and Body Creme

8.  Nighttime Lotion
I use Victoria’s Secret Pure Seduction.  I discovered this while waiting for my flight from Singapore- bored and nothing to do means walking by the duty free shops and before you know it, you’re buying already.  This was one of my “no-regrets” purchases and I am very happy and still using it until now.  When I had a sleep-over at my friend’s house, the maid mentioned to me how the smell of my lotion stayed on their blankets.

Australian Bush Flower Essences Uplifting Body Lotion

9.  Daytime Lotion
I buy Clean Fresh Laundry and Australian Bush Flower Essences Uplifting Body Lotion.  I love them both but the latter is less accessible for me so I use Clean more often.

x,
D

*All pictures (except last picture) grabbed from Google Images, credits to the owners.

Leave a Reply

