I REVIEW: Flormar Longwearing Lipstick

Flormar Longwearing Lipstick in L 08

So Flormar is supposedly Turkey’s best cosmetic brand from what I’ve read.  There’s still tons of information I need to read in order to keep up with the (beauty) world- and I guess I will have a long long time discovering.  But as they say, everyday is always a new day to learn and find out about new things.  And I totally agree with that.

Now there are reds my lips simply cannot tolerate (hello MAC Russian Red)- maybe because once red is applied to my thick and full lips, it can make it look really sexy, or in most cases, funny.  I have very large mouth admittedly, and as much as possible, I try not to wear reds or in several cases, pales/nudes because they emphasize it and I end up making myself look like a clown (with red) and a drag queen (with nude lips).  So I have to be always careful with colors I choose for my diva lips.  A little gloss here, a little light pink there.

Wearing Flormar Longwearing Lipstick in Red (L 08)

Flormar Longwearing Lipstick has apricot seed-oil, shea butter, cocoa butter, and mango butter which locks in moisture to the lips.  Color-wise, it looks similar to MAC’s Russian Red so I was very skeptical if I will wear it or not.  So what I did is that, after application I coated it with NYC Nude York Color Liquid Lipshine that I got from Influenster, so as to not make it look really strong red.  And I think it worked.

The verdict?  Unfortunately, the color is not something I really want for my lips.  I can wear it every now and then, but not on a regular basis.  Like mentioned earlier, reds either make me or break me (ha!) and I don’t want to risk that. This one retails at $8.50 in case you’re interested.

Happy Sunday everyone!

x,
D

2 thoughts on “I REVIEW: Flormar Longwearing Lipstick

Leave a Reply

