I REVIEW: Snoe Beauty Beso Balm

Snoe Beauty Beso Balm

PRODUCT SOURCE:  Paid sample from one of my subscription boxes.

It is my first time to hear of this brand Snoe Beauty.  And I am very intrigued as to why they named their business like that, so I looked up for their website and read that it was actually derived from the name of the founder’s daughter Noe, and that everybody called her SNOW when she was younger.  I actually thought of something else, like perhaps it is more scientific- like snow, vitamin E blah blah.  Ha!  There goes my weird thoughts again.  But wait, there’s more.  The logo has its own explanation too:  the snow flake on the letter O represents the 6 essential aspects of a balanced life- mind, body, spirit, heart, relationships, and beauty.    The company is based in the Philippines.

I think it is to be expected that Beso Balm’s supposed to be minty and that’s why it is marketed to use it “before kissing”.  Once applied to the lips, you instantly feel that coolness, and it kind of make the lips feel fuller.  What I didn’t like is that the balm is rather thick to the lips, even with very little application and this will be a little gross, but I find it “fatty” to the point I want to throw up after.  Yes, I experience this with some lip balms.  I don’t know if I am just very sensitive but some balms have that “fatty” aspect, and gives me that wanna-throw-up feeling after.  I can’t generalize because I am currently using Avon’s Lolly Pop Lip Balm in Cherry Cola and I never had any “fatty” issues with it.

Now let’s check the ingredients:  It has coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, beeswax, Spearmint leaf oil, Shea butter, menthol, and a whole lot of other names I cannot understand.  So there you go, it is indeed loaded with OIL, that’s why it is giving me that gagging sensation.  If any of you reading this right now and have tried Beso Balm, please comment with your experience.  And this was supposed to “attract opposite gender and cause intense flirting”.  Hmmmm, maybe intense throwing up.  ;)  I like the menthol aspect but I wish it didn’t have this effect on me.

And for that, I am giving Snoe Beauty Beso Balm a NO for now.  It is nice to give as a small token to friends, but I don’t think I can tolerate it if I have to use it on a daily manner.  I am safe with my current lip balm right now and I am sticking to it.

But for those of you who wants to get a taste of Beso Balm, it retails for P149.00 (US$3.6) and you can buy it from this website.  Happy shopping and stay beautiful!

D

Leave a Reply

