I REVIEW: The Face Shop Real Nature Mask Mung Bean

PRODUCT SOURCE: Personal Purchase

These days, I rarely buy skincare products unless I’ve already tried them and worked.  But on certain instances, I break this rule and buy depending on the product’s label/offer.  This is the case with my recent purchase from The Face Shop, a Korean beauty brand.  I picked the Real Nature Mask Mung Bean on the many facial masks from their shop.  It can get confusing- on which one to get, which one to try- because there’s just a lot of varieties on offer.

Real Nature Mask Mung Bean is a cleansing mask sheet containing mung bean extract, effective in purifying pores for a clean and smooth skin texture.  Application is very easy as well:  Just place the sheet on your washed/toned face, let it stay for about 15 to 20 minutes, remove then gently pat for a better absorption.  It’s like the last facial ritual stage: moisturizing.

The smell is of a light scented toner, I really can’t distinguish the smell of mung beans at all which is good.  It makes your skin really cool and once you remove the sheet from your face, make sure to distribute the residue evenly, all the way to your neck.  Some complain that it gets sticky after but in my experience, it was a smooth ride baby!

What I love about it most is that it is very gentle on my very sensitive skin- my face was really soft  and radiant after, and didn’t leave any irritation.  Usually when I try a new product, I know right away if it is not for me because I get breakouts so fast, and my face gets ridiculously irritated.  That’s how sensitive my skin is.

Final verdict:  I will buy some of this again.  I intend to use it once a week, and for the price of  $1.60 per packet, it’s definitely worth it.

D

Leave a Reply

