I REVIEW: Goody Quikstyle Brush

Goody Quikstyle Brush $11.99

DISCLOSURE:  I received this for free as part of Influenster’s Holiday VoxBox promo for review and testing purposes.

I have a confession to make:  I haven’t brushed my hair since October of last year.  It is a ritual I fully embraced and have not looked back eversince.  I have always loved the messy hair look, and for someone who has wavy hair- I think it gives more life to it.  Every now and then though, I’d go to the salon and have my hair straightened, blow-dried, etc but when I am just home, I really never use the comb/brush anymore.  Also maybe because I have a bad issue of hair fall.

So it is just proper to ask someone else to review it for me to be fair both to Influenster and Goody.  And so I asked my sister-in-law to use it for at least 3 days and list her observations while using it.  According to the information card, Goody Quikstyle Brush has super absorbent microfiber bristles that remove up to 30% of water as you style.  it’s like a towel and a brush in one.  Now that’s interesting.  My sister-in-law mentioned to me that it was indeed easy to use it.  The only thing is, the falling hair is just more visible on this brush because of the attached microfiber bristles, but easier to remove them from the brush compared to regular brushes without the microfiber bristles.

For $11.99, it is not a very cheap brush in my book.  But it is also not very expensive compared to other combs and brushes I have seen in the past.  Truthfully, I am not gonna buy it for myself, and I will be skeptical as well to gift it because of the price so I guess I will just have to be thankful now because I was given this brush for free and can share it to my sister-in-law.

D

Leave a Reply

