I REVIEW: NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine

DISCLOSURE:  I received this for free as part of Influenster’s Holiday VoxBox promo for review and testing purposes.

I was kind of skeptical at first to use this, mainly because I have used other lip glosses from other brands and most of them just made my lips sticky and messy after application.  And I just hate that.  But NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine changed that and more.  I instantly fell in love with it.  And that’s not me saying because I got it for free, but really, it is such a gem that I am already planning on buying some more of this.

The shade I got is called Nude York City (582) which I absolutely love.  You can use it as it is, or on top your favorite lipstick shade.  Another great thing about it is that it smells really good, I am sucker for all things fragrant and yummy, so this is a nice addition to my list. New York Color’s liquid lipshine has pure pigment ingredients that create 3-D gloss effect on your lips while Vitamin E provides shine and moisture.

And the win-win-win part?  It is non-sticky and not messy.  Hooray for that!  Oh, another win-win-win part:  It is only $2.49 making it super affordable.  Yummy!

NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine $2.49
Available in 10 shades from neutral to nudes, to berries and fuschias.

D

Leave a Reply

