I REVIEW: Rimmel London Kate Moss Lipstick

Rimmel London Kate Moss Lipstick in #16 $9.66 via ASOS.com

DISCLAIMER:  This was a personal purchase.  I was not paid by Rimmel or ASOS.com to review this product.  Although I’d love if they send a few samples my way for further reviewing!  ;)  That means, opinions are mine and were not influenced in any manner from the outside.

I have been watching a lot of beauty pageants lately (Thank you Youtube) and I noticed this very distinctive look of smokey eyes + nude/ very light pink lips.  I think that it is a very fierce look and well, as they say- when you go heavy on the eyes, be light on the lips and vice versa.

Ximena Navarrete, Miss Universe 2010

And so my quest for the perfect nude/light pink color brought me to ASOS.com (yes guys, sorry, personal favorite shopping site).  I was actually surprised that they carry beauty products- all I thought is that they only cater to clothing, shoes, bags but I didn’t realized until I got a newsletter from them for a Beauty Sale.

Rimmel London Kate Moss lipstick smells really good to be fair.  But after application, I find it a little thick and sticky in my lips, and the consistency is not that good compared to my other lipsticks.  I am actually disappointed because I expected a lot from this particular item- I watched videos of it on Youtube to justify my wanting to really get it but in the end when I had the product at hand, it didn’t deliver.

Sorry Kate Moss, your lipstick’s not for me.

D

Leave a Reply

