I REVIEW: Anatomicals Mini Haul from ASOS.com

Disclaimer: I am not in any way affiliated/given free items by Anatomicals/ASOS.com, so the following review you will read are my own comments and reactions.

I would like to mention that ASOS.com is my most favorite shopping site online.  Not only they have the best customer service, but also FREE SHIPPING worldwide.  Super win-win-win!  It’s also very  easy to order from them, simple and fast!

Earlier this month, I ordered several items from Anatomicals, which is a UK-based company with a tagline “The Company That Only Wants You For Your Body”.  I am a sucker for nice packaging, so I can say it makes a great impact when I am buying something.  I don’t know if you guys have the same principle about this aspect but that;s how I do it.

The Sleek Shall Inherit The Earth Conditioner $4.93

If you’re not a fan of weird-smelling hair products, this is not for you.  Funny thing is, my mother described the smell as something like formalin, the solution they use for dead people.  Oh no!  I describe it as herbal-y though, to be fair like dried herbal leaves.  The thing is, compared to my usual hair conditioner Cream Silk, this one is rather weak.  I don’t get that soft texture after application, instead it gets dry fast.  Will I order it again?  No.  I;d like to say I will get it again for gifting purposes but then again, why would I gift a product I do not believe in, right?

Anatomicals Help The Paw Hand Cream $4.49

I am not a big fan of this one either.  I’ve used a lot of hand creams and I can clearly say I won’t use this again.  I just don’t like the smell at all- it smells like gasoline mixed with rubber.  Yes, that’s how I honestly describe the smell.  Yes, it softens the skin but I just cannot tolerate the smell.  Wish it smelled differently.

Anatomicals Make Your Scalp Yelp! Shampoo $4.93

I love this one.  I remember the days when Head & Shoulders started their menthol shampoos, always makes your head cool and fresh.  So when I tried this one, it has the same effect so I am hooked instantly.  But will I use it on a daily basis?  Probably not.  I mean, I do not have any issues about it for now, but I still prefer my normal Rejoice shampoo.  Will I give it as a gift?  Yes.

Anatomicals Snog Me Senseless Mints $2.73

You can’t say NO to this one.  Very handy, I now take it wherever I go.  When I was in a public transpo yesterday, I shared some to my seatmate.  Yay!  I will surely order some more of this.

D

PS: Individual product pictures taken from ASOS.com

Leave a Reply

