I COOK: Fruit Roll Ups

https://i0.wp.com/farm9.staticflickr.com/8066/8232221818_c676d74339_b.jpgIt’s a holiday in the Philippines today, we celebrate the birthday anniversary of one of our nation’s heroes: Andres Bonifacio.  Staying in with the family, I decided to make some merienda.  Something easy and budget-friendly.  I present to you:  fruit roll ups.  Enjoy, and happy weekend everyone!

INGREDIENTS:

1/2 cup cream cheese, softened

2 tbsp white sugar
Fruit cocktail: combination of pineapple bits, apples, banana, etc.
2 pc eggs, beaten
18 pcs medium lumpia wrappers
2 cups Japanese breadcrumbs

PROCEDURE:

1. Mix together cream cheese and sugar.
2. Fold in the fruit bits. Set aside.
3. Wrap every tbsp of cream-fruit mixture in lumpia wrapper. Then seal edges with beaten eggs. After that, dip in eggs and roll in breadcrumbs to coat all sides.
4. Deep-fry until golden brown. Drain on paper towels .

NUMBER OF SERVINGS: Makes 6 servings

Happy eating! x

2 thoughts on “I COOK: Fruit Roll Ups

    • Yes, turon it is! I should have used cream cheese but I can’t find at my local store, so instead I used all purpose cream with sugar. I think I forgot to write that. Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a comment