I EAT: SumoSam, Shangri-la Mall

There comes a time in my life when I really crave for a particular cuisine: sometimes Italian, most of the time Thai or Singaporean, and these days, Japanese.  Feed me Japanese any day and we will be instant best friends.

Enter SumoSam.  I’ve always wanted to dine here, so when an old high school classmate wanted to meet up, I told her right away we should go to SumoSam.  There are about 14 branches of the restaurant all over the Philippines now, and the particular one we went to was in Shangri-la Mall, Ortigas Center- one of my most favorite areas in Metro Manila.  Particularly, I also love Shangri-la Mall because it is not too crowded and always a pleasure when I go there.

Please pardon me as I already forgot the names of the food we ordered.  I feel so bad now.  But I remember my friend having chicken, while mine was beef.  A plate of this costs around P300, and the food was really really good.  We both enjoyed it.  Good job Marvin Agustin.

I think my drink was called Berry Blossom (P138).  It was so delicious.  I really really like it.

And some California Maki which was also very yummy.

I’d definitely go back to SumoSam.  I can’t wait to try their other offerings, and I promise I will make it a point to remember the names of the food next time.

SumoSam
Shangri-la Plaza Mall
6/F Shangri-La Plaza Mall-Gourmet Walk, EDSA
Wack Wack, Mandaluyong
(02) 637-5704

Leave a Reply

