More of Hong Kong

I never really used the wi-fi on this stall, but my brother and I got lost on our first day in Hong Kong and took the time snapping pictures along the way.

I hate to admit it, but yes indeed- I do eat fast food even when I travel abroad.  And in fact, McDonalds was my first taste of Hong Kong.  What I love about McDonalds is that for every country, they have at least one unique item on their menu that is distinctively local.

I love hotel toiletries, and I always make it a point that I hoard the bathroom goodies when I check-in.            🙂  That’s just me.  And when I get home, I end up not using them anyway and are all stored in a special box.  The hotel where we stayed was called Hotel Jen, but I heard it is now the Traders Hotel Hong Kong.

This is one of the things I love about Hong Kong.  The busy sidewalk stores, selling medicines and all- and the even busier locals selling their wares.

The view from my hotel rooftop.  Amazing!

7 thoughts on “More of Hong Kong

  1. Landed here looking for blog posts on when Traders Hotel Hong Kong was still Hotel Jen. Funny how the first thing out of the hotel and we did the exact same two things, not necessarily in the same order: eat at McDonald’s and get lost. We loved the Shek Tong Tsui area and will definitely be back. 🙂

    • Hotel Jen was my favorite Hong Kong hotel, until Traders occupied it. Maybe because McDonalds was just walking distance from the hotel. Haha! Love the area as well, when you walk down the hotel are several residential blocks where you can interact with the locals, see how they live, etc. I miss!

Leave a Reply

