Probinsya Restaurant, Davao City

Probinsya Restaurant was not really part of my itinerary when I was planning my trip to Davao.  But when I was browsing Cebu Pacific Air’s in-flight magazine, I found a recommendation for a good breakfast buffet from a local.

Generally, they have a lot of options when it comes to food- but like most Filipino restaurants that offer buffets, they usually separate pricing for the drinks.  And the classic “Leave no trace, or else you pay extra” mantra.  I find that entertaining by the way.  🙂

The puto bumbong’s nothing spectacular.  It was rather bland and I feel remorseful (hahaha) that I even allowed myself to say yes when I was offered some.  Offer because they have a separate kiosk for this specialty and they prepare it per order (which is included in the buffet price).

One of my favorites from the menu: seaweeds with onions, pineapple, etc.

I ordered four seasons.  Like mentioned earlier, drinks are not included in the buffet price, and this was P50.  Not bad, for something with cherry on top.  😉

Probinsya Restaurant for me, wasn’t a bad decision after all, but not the best option either.  There’s nothing grand when it comes to the taste of the food, but for the amount of P149, I think you have to really adjust your expectations.

Probinsya Buffet Restaurant
J.P. Laurel Avenue Davao City 8000, Philippines
082 225 1455

One thought on “Probinsya Restaurant, Davao City

  1. Pingback: My 2012 In Blogging: An Annual Report « Eat. Travel. Eat .

Leave a Reply

