Roaming (A Bit Of) KL

It has been almost a month since I arrived here and I tell you what, I feel like a local already.  Maybe because of the fact I have been here almost 3 years ago that I am now more familiar with (at least) several things.  Malay language is not hard to understand, simply because a lot of the words are similar to Filipino language, and traveling from point A to point B is not much of a hassle anymore.  The only thing that I really dislike is the extremely hot weather.  Ugh!  You walk 2 minutes out in the sun and you sweat like you never sweat before.  I swear, this is insane!  You have to shower at least 3 times a day with the heat and humidity.

Moving on, here are some snaps from my walking adventures around Kuala Lumpur.  And yes, I am a living testament I braved the KL heat!

When I was here in 2010, I never really used the train but this time around, it is the winning mode of transport.

A Chinese temple walking distance from the Maharajalela Monorail Station and near Chinatown.

While window-shopping at Berjaya Times Square, I stumbled upon these really nice smelling perfumes at a drugstore in the basement level of the mall.  I will actually go back and buy one of these bottles.  I am in love!

x,
D

Leave a Reply

