I was born and raised here.

Abaquid

Located in the mountainous province of Abra (Cordillera Region of the Philippines) is a small town named Danglas.  Inside my humble town are seven equally-beautiful villages, one of them is the place where I was born- Abaquid.  I was raised here, and didn’t leave until I was seventeen.  My childhood days were spent swimming in the river just walking distance from my grandpa’s house, running in the farm picking fruits.  In the evenings, we would gather at a certain area of our small village sharing scary stories until our parents would call us for dinner.

I miss my childhood days.  Priceless experiences.

 

8 thoughts on “I was born and raised here.

Leave a Reply

